Customer Testimonials

Worry Free for Two Years Now

After three months of climbing in and out of over two hundred different floor plans from all makes, my wife and I decided on the 337 RLS Roamer Fifth Wheel. Awesome construction. Awesome insulation. I cannot imaging how the 3X could be better insulated than the Roamer model we bought. We went through all of last winter in the unit (FULL TIMER) in the Washington DC area on ONE 20# bottle of LP Gas. Everyone is amazed with the size of the living room/kitchen area thanks to the opposing deep slide-out areas. One small issue with the clothes dryer (not an Open Range part), but other than that.... worry free for two years now.

Steve Zibilich
October 26th, 2016

Excellent Dealer Service

My wife Barbara and I purchased our 319RLS in July of this year. We have lived in it since purchasing it from Clearcreek RV. We're just ecstatic about how well we were treated there. We even had help from their employees moving in from our old Alumi Lite HR towable trailer. We are preparing to Snow Bird in AZ this September. We will be back in the summer next year.

Bernard Conrad
August 24th, 2016

Great Owner Support and Manufacturer Support

All I can say is thank you for all the support that Highland Ridge showed at the 2016 Coming Home Rally. We have attended all four and this years beat them all hands down. The support from the service department along with all the work from the techs also helped to the success of our rally. Their was a lot of information to be had in regards to our units at the seminars in maintenance and upgrades to our units. All the owners of our Open Ranges were willing to share and show support to any rally member that had any questions on their units. This rally showed the support the Open Range owners have towards each other. In closing it looks like the 2017 Rally will be bigger and better with over 124 signed up. GO BIG GRAY !!!!!!!!

Bruce & Carol Witt
August 17th, 2016

Thanks for building such a great fifth wheel

We bought our 2016 Mesa Ridge 316 from Parris RV. Our sales person Red was very helpful as he took me through the different brands, but I didn't like them. Then he said, I have a fifth wheel we just got in and took me over to it. The minute I walked in it I new that this was it. The quality was great so I told my wife about it and she said our 2004 Jazz was just fine. I talked to her a couple more times. The yearly RV Show came up and she wanted to go to it. Parris RV had taken the fifth wheel to the show so we looked at a couple of trailers as I took here to the Parris display. The minute she walked into the fifth wheel she said this is ours and bought it. We have had it out several times and love it. Thanks for building such a great fifth wheel.

David Wright
August 5th, 2016

Highland Ridge has the very best customer service in the industry!

We have a 2013 Open Range Residential (417RSS) and we love it. We just attended the Coming Home Rally in Shipshewana (July, 2016) and we cannot say enough about the technicians and the work they do for their customers. Our trailer had a couple of electrical problems which were above the skill level of the "regular" techs, so they brought Patrick (don't know his last name) out from HQ to work on it. He is the head of Research and Development and is a Master Electrician. He spent all of one day tracing down shorted wires and solving the electrical issues. Other techs fixed our inoperative rear leveling jacks and we are now 100%. This company makes a very high quality product and their people are awesome. Highland Ridge has the very best customer service in the industry!! Thank You!

John Warder
August 4th, 2016

It has really enhanced our camping, and the dogs love it too

We looked at the Highland Ridge brand for over a year before purchasing and went to several shows but nothing else compared to the quality and comfort of the Open Range Light. Since purchasing this trailer it has really enhanced our camping, and the dogs love it too, with the opposing slides it gives them more room to play in the evenings.

John Harris
June 10th, 2016

Great dealer support!

I just wanted to stop by and say I bought the 216 Open Range and i just love it BUT what i love more is LEWIS RV in Oklahoma City. They have gone above and beyond helping me with even just the littlest thing. Their staff there is amazing!!! I would buy another camper there when time comes.

Jody Hilton
May 26th, 2016

You guys and gals make the best quality campers, PERIOD!

We finally got to bring home our Open Range Roamer 310BHS. Ordered it brand new at the RV show in Cleveland, Ohio from All Seasons RV. After owning a competing brand name camper whose quality is excellent, and seeing and found through a TON of campers, the quality of the Open Range is superb! The fit and finish are second to none. We've had friends and family that own campers and has for years comment on the quality and craftsmanship without us pointing it out. My wife's Aunt and Uncle said they are definitely buying an Open Range for their next camper. They love it just as much as we do. You guys and gals make the best quality campers, PERIOD!

Ray And Nicole
March 28th, 2016

YOUR WARANTY DEPARTMENT IS THE GREATEST

To the HEAD PERSON IN CHARGE--THE BOSS---YOUR WARANTY DEPARTMENT IS THE GREATEST--After a wheel bearing failing 50 miles into our 1000 mile spring break trip with my grand kids, your folks helped me get correct proceedures for repairs (notably Jessica Sampers). She followed up with camping world and all is going forward. Although two weeks for shipping of a new axle assembly to Fountain, Co. seems a little long, it is what is. Love my Light 5th wheel (LF297RLS) and have a friend who bought one on my recommendation. Thanks again Neal

Neal Stewart
March 24th, 2016

Best RV We've Ever Had

We have traveled with and pulled three campers, but gentlemen this 2015 Open Range Light fifth wheel is the best we have ever had. Looking forward to many more good trips.

Clinton Carpenter
March 7th, 2016

2015 Owners Rally Testimonials

Thank you to our excellent dealers and loyal customers!

June 24th, 2015

Brett DeMoss Loves The Layout and User-Friendliness of The RT292RLS Travel Trailer

We picked up our RT292RLS ON 5/5/2015 from Terry Vaughn RV in Alvin,Tx. We were absolutely thrilled with it and the dealer! We have owned 5 trailers by different manufacturers prior to this one, and I have to say that by far this is the best looking unit we have owned. Our dealer has been great from the ordering process through delivery and set up.

We are preparing for a trip to visit our grandson in Lubbock, Texas and then continue on to New Mexico to one of our favorite campgrounds. It is obvious that Highland Ridge RV listens to their customers, because this trailer has so many user friendly features, and the floorplan is so well thought out. Thanks Highland Ridge for your workmanship and attention to detail!

Brett DeMoss
May 6th, 2015

Frances Warner Spreading The Love of His Light LT308BHS Travel Trailer

We bought a LT308BHS Light Open Range travel trailor last year and just wanted to tell you we love it! We get so many compliments on it. It's beautiful inside and out. Thank you for making such a beautiful camper.

Frances Warner
April 11th, 2015

Jess and Nan Share Their Experience with the 2015 Roamer RF337RLS

Just what an American product should be. My wife and I bought our 2015 RF337RLS fifth wheel last year at Gateway RV in Elko, NV where we have done business for years. We had a super long 34 foot travel trailer from another manufacturer that just did not fit our needs and wanted to get another model. Our sales person at Gateway was also an avid camper as well.

After listening to our wants and needs he then told us about the Highland Ridge Roamer and that he could get but did not have on the lot. He pulled up the specs and floor plans and "dang" this was it. The biggest seller was the 85 gallon fresh water tank and for a fifth wheel that's only 34' long and not a three axle 40' toy hauler that was amazing. Here in the high desert of north east Nevada, going some where there is no people and live creeks is hard to find at times. So having that much water capacity is a blessing.

The quality of this fifth wheel is the best in the industry. Everything is as it should be! People who take pride in true American craftsmanship, this is one well built unit. It's lite and short and has enough ground clearance to pull off road "with in reason" anywhere we want to go. We did a lot of research before buying this camper and are very impressed with it. And like so many people it was a sad day when we had to put it up for the winter. Good job to every one at Highland Ridge for a great American product. Don't change or skimp like so many do. This is a winner.

Jess and Nan Lynch
January 16th, 2015

A Couple Full-Time RV'ers Are Loving Their New Open Range 386FLR

In April of 2013 my husband and I decided we wanted to live full time in our RV and travel the country. After going to the RV show in Hershey PA and spending two days looking at every manufacturer we chose the Open Range 386FLR by Highland Ridge RV. Now that we are full timing, we are so happy with our choice. Unlike many other models we have seen, our fifth wheel feels like a home and it has many little touches to make RV life easier.

Two other main reasons we chose the Open Range was more value at the price point and lots of additional storage. We haven't regretted our decision at all and are huge fans of Highland Ridge RV. Just last week we were contacted by a neighbor on RVillage who was looking at the Open Range's and wanted to get our opinion. WE were more than happy to give them a tour and tell them how happy we are. Thanks for helping make our dreams come true!!

Read the full article here. http://camperchronicles.com/2013/09/15/first-time-at-an-rv-show/

Lee and Tracy Perkins
January 13th, 2015

Surviving 55 MPH Winds Gusts and 2 Inches of Heavy Rain with No Leaks or Damage!

Proudly and mindfully crafted in the USA!

My name is Paul Newman from Wilmington, Delaware and I am a new owner of a 2015 RF291RLS. My wife and I are camping for the week at Camp Hatteras resort campground in the Outer Banks. What a surprise to be greeted today by the Nor'easter Cato. We are backed up to the Pamlico sound with winds that have been unrelenting all day. We have been getting hammered with wind gusts up to 55mph from three different directions throughout. However, I'd like to report that this trailer has got a class A+ rating from us. We purchased the trailer from Stones Camping World on October 29, and have been on four weekend getaways so far. I have to say, I'm still not ready to put her away for the winter. We've been camping with temps in the upper teens and now today with high winds and 2 inches of rain so far, this trailer is holding up great with no interior leaks.

I'd just like to let you know that my wife and I are very happy with our new second home, but more Importantly, impressed with the quality of workmanship of this trailer and the fact that most of the component's are made here in the USA. As a General Motors retiree, if I could pass along one piece of advice to the Highland Ridge RV family, it is to keep up with all your high quality practices. That way, my wife and I, and others, will always buy from your company.

Paul Newman
November 26th, 2014

Me and my wife decided early summer 2014 that we wanted to move up to a fifth wheel, after some convincing (to my wife) I needed to trade in our new 2014 1/2 ton Chevy Silverado to a heavy duty diesel so we bought a 3500 2015 Chevy Silverado. So now we were armed with a truck that could pull pretty much anything the fifth wheel RV industry could throw at us. We went to the RV dealership one afternoon to look about. The salesman asked what we were looking for and we said fifth wheels, he immediately ask what are we going to pull it with, we pointed out to the parking lot to our shiny new truck. He said that we could pull anything they had on the lot... Shopping was on. We looked at three different brands one being Open Range RV. We looked at them for nearly two hours and kept coming back to your Open Range Roamer models. There was something that drew us in, was it the quality of the interior? The sleek design of the exterior and colors? The convenience of the floor plan? No!, it was everything! Wow! We love this rig! Every weekend we are our enjoying life in our Open Range RV. It was sad when we had to winterize it this past weekend, I polished it from top to bottom as my wife cleaned the inside from top to bottom, put the cover on it and sent it off to hibernation for the winter... Until next spring sleep tight. Oh! By the way, the trailer matches my truck! Love it!

Jeff Guay
November 10th, 2014

My new 3X397RLS arrived today from Ranch RV. What a jaw dropping and eye opening experience! For 15 minutes I just stood there in awe. You people out done yourself on this model. The pictures on the website do not do justice for this 5th wheel. You have to see it in person. I am so please and elated with this RV. Ranch RV will be checking it out for the next few days and so far everything is great. Can't wait to get in it! I will not be traveling because of my disabilities, but will be living in it full time. This unit was 1 million times more than I expected! Again, thank you and the only thing I can find wrong is I am going to get lost in it…LOL. Just kidding, thanks again!

Tommy Jones
September 19th, 2014

Just wanted to say thank you. I love my Open Range 5th wheel. I was choosing between an Open Range or a Forest River. I took a gamble as I had never heard of Open Range and I`m glad I did. Big thank you! :)

Wendy Hickson
June 2nd, 2014

I basically wanted to tell you how happy my wife and I have been with our 2014 318RLS 5th wheel. We purchased this unit from Chesapeake RV Solutions just prior to selling our home as we needed a place to stay while our new home was being built.

Well, we ended up living in it for almost 5 months. And in those 5 months, I can tell you, the only issues I had with the camper was the outside flood light keeps blowing and the awning has a small hole in it. The later is still waiting to be replaced through my dealer but I'm sure it will be taken care of before the season starts.

It seems unusual to me to have a brand new unit with zero issues just out of the factory. I'm duly impressed! Thank you!

Now that we are in our new home, my wife and I are looking forward to actually being able to Camp in our camper for the first time this spring.

Thank you again for such a great initial experience!

Bret and Diana Arnold
December 20th, 2013

I thought that I would share our experiences in this great 5th wheel. We bought this trailer in October 2012. After it was delivered to Lerch RV and they finished up their trailer prep we took ownership of it. That December we went to Burlington, Ontario, Canada to spend Christmas with my daughter and her family. The trailer performed fantastic and as I was skeptical of it being a 4 season trailer it proved to be just as advertised. We had some cold weather that really didn't get that low in temperature but low enough to snow. We got about 8" of snow but that didn't bother us or the trailer.

In the summer of 2013, we used it to go to Deadwood, South Dakota where the temperatures go the opposite of Canada. It was hot and nasty but the A/C worked perfectly and we were comfortable and able to really enjoy ourselves.

But this is not the best part yet. This winter (2013) we went back up to Burlington, Ontario in the middle of October and were there till the 1st of December. It got real cold (in the low teens) and the wind was ferocious (gusts up to 60+ miles per hour) but the trailer stood strong and true. After being there for that length of time we headed, ok I know you're going to be thinking these people are nuts, to Onida, South Dakota. We had some snow and wind on the trip there but nothing like when we got there. One of the things that really impressed me was the way the trailer tracked in the wind and on the ice and snow. There was one incident when the truck I use to pull the trailer with, actually went sideways (90 degrees to the trailer) but the weight of the trailer kept itself straight and it helped me to regain control of my truck. The temperature there never got above minus 8 and the wind was really strong the first two days there. The trailer really performed outstanding and as far as the trailer being warm, that was no problem for both the gas heater and the electric fireplace. In the five days there we only used 120 pounds of propane.

We left there to come back to Pennsylvania and as usual the trailer performed fantastic and the on board propane generator worked great. I will have no problem what so ever recommending Open Range 5th wheels and tag a longs to anyone who is in the market for a new unit. And as far as warranty work, Lerch RV is fantastic and they work with you to get you back in your unit as soon as possible. I do some day want to come to the Open Range facility to see how these units are manufactured.

Proud owners of this 391 5th wheel!

Stephen and Susan Watts
December 17th, 2013

The Martins USA Tour - ThatTripUSA.com

13 Months — 67,000 Miles — All 50 States

August 22, 2013

I just want to say how much we LOVE our Open Range. It is everything we wanted and a little more. In the near future we plan to retire and travel and it has more than enough room to be comfortable and cabinets to make living easy. My husband is equally pleased with the many things that are included on the mechanical end of things and all of the little things that are included, like the pan to catch water underneath different places it could possibly leak, preventing water to spread. We haven't needed it but just knowing it is there is good enough.

Eileen Derr
July 24th, 2013

I'm an oil worker who spent all last winter in my unit and of all the different RVs in my group when it got rough and the temp with the wind hit -59 mine was the only one that did not freeze and I was still warm! Thank you for a job well done.

Anonymous, North Dakota
July 18th, 2013

You can help me by continuing to surpass other manufactures in quality, performance and pricing. I bought my Open Range Light travel trailer from Setzer's of Huntington, WV last fall. We spend our winters in Florida and I could hardly wait to come home to start camping in my new camper. This is our 3rd travel trailer and this is the best in quality, performance and in pricing. Thank you for your best in craftsmanship! If ever i bought another travel trailer, it will be an Open Range!

Janda Musick
April 25th, 2013

I'd just like to thank you so very much for making a top quality RV in an industry which seems (to me) to value cheap materials and mediocre craftsmanship. My husband and I were so glad to have discovered Open Range trailers when we were searching for a multipurpose RV to suit our changing needs. The moment we set foot in one we could tell that these had been put together with thought and pride. Cupboards and drawers which don't wiggle or feel like they will fall apart, a bed that's actually comfortable to sleep on without the need to put anything on top, ample storage underneath, and outlets in places you need them! I didn't see outlets in any of the other trailers we looked at and honestly hadn't even thought about the need for them until we looked at yours and quickly realized, of course I'll need outlets there for the computer. Genius!

Your R ratings are phenomenal which when you live in Northern Canada is obviously important. The siding is beautiful fully refined (and as a horse owner can't help but love your logo). The space inside is just so wonderfully planned out and you didn't overlook a single detail and I love that! No corners were cut and yet we still managed to buy one at a competitive price to your competitors! (Which to me is a clear indication that quality and materials were not a priority to them as much as dazzle and showiness. Not to say yours don't dazzle. They do! But in an understated way which I love. My only complaint, because what woman doesn't have at least one) is the back room wardrobe. I'd much rather have the entertainment wall (like Blue Ridge has on their similar model) tho I love the computer desk back there. Again a genius design idea! Food for thought for next time tho of course I kinda hope you don't change it as then I'll be tempted to trade our new baby in. Haha! Just wanted to send a friendly note to thank you again for your thought and consideration on; quality and craftsmanship in these beautiful RV's. Feels like the customer was truly on your mind when building them.

Cheers from Canada!

Lindsey Horner
April 3rd, 2013

Skye and I wanted to take a minute to thank you so very much for the efforts of Open Range to adjust the shower height in our 337RLS. I left a message on your phone but wanted to put it in writing. I do not think I could have received a better response and quicker action from any company, anywhere. You were quick to respond, quick to check out my concern, quick to admit you had made an error on your first assessment. Finally, your team was quick to develop a workable solution.

I understand a lot of work had to go into developing the corrective action, and that after it was tested, the dealer, Genuine RV, had to be shown how to make the adjustment. They were awesome to work with and did a spectacular job on the modification! They also knocked out several other smaller issues we had identified. I want you to know, that much like yourself, the Genuine RV staff, from sales to the mechanics in the bays, were exceptional. We would have actually walked away from that sale, but a craftsman on the floor was able to build a step that looked like it belonged in the trailer. Their follow up work to actually rip out, modify plumbing, and finally re-install the shower as if nothing had ever been changed is an extension of the Open Range desire to serve the customer a quality product.

Skye and I have been RV'ing for a while now. Started small and are working our way to the final retirement trailer. And we do not like inferior products. Our other trailer is a 1984 27 ft. Airstream. It is in great shape, especially when you consider it is 28 years old. I think Open Range has the potential to grow into one of the very few companies, like Airstream, that makes a quality product people desire to keep on the roads forever. Your commitment to the form, fit, and function is obvious, and your commitment to the customer takes you over the top.

So, well done Open Range, well done! Thank you so much from both of us here in Corpus Christi.

Chuck and Skye Anderson
February 23, 2013

We bought our 2012 JT340 last year at the RV show. We had seen the model that previous spring and I knew this was the one the minute I walked into the kitchen area, but held off buying as we already had camp sites booked and the JT was to long to fit into the spots. We absolutely love our JT. Both inside and outside are beautiful and rich looking. People will walk by our camp site and eventually ask if they can see it, and I am more than happy to show it off. It is well constructed and the few minor warranty issues were handled quickly. Thank you for making such a great product.

Steve and Terri Sommers
February 5, 2013

Our 2011 345RLS is an advertisement for Open Range's quality and beautiful style in form and function. We are at Myrtle Beach right now; and enduring unseasonably cold weather. This unit far surpasses anything I have owned in the past; and I've been RV'ing since 1971. I joke that you at Open Range should give us a bonus because of all the attention we get. From here we'll be spending time in the Poconos; and then, we'll spend a good while in Cape May, NJ. You'll never know where we might be. Open Range makes traveling decisions very easy. If the real estate market gets better, we plan to sell our home and live in this unit full time. That is testament to how much we love this 5th wheel.

Edward Tully
January 27th, 2013

We see that so many letters to the Editor are from RV owner's with complaints about their RV's. Whether it is about the manufacturer or the dealer. We just wanted to pass along some very positive information.

My brother-in-law had purchased a 5th wheel manufactured by Open Range RV Company located in Shipshewana, Indiana. Because of his high praise and recommendation, in October 2010 we purchase a Journeyer JT340 travel trailer from Open Range RV Company through our local dealer, Al's Trailers in Salem, Oregon.

During the two year period we had a few minor things that needed attention. Each time these things were taken care of promptly and without question. We have owned two new motorhomes, but the Journeyer JT340 trailer has such a unique design and floor plan it just feels more like "home".

We just can't say enough good things about Open Range and also our local dealer, Al's Trailers.

Garey and Jo-Ann Cosentino
January 15th, 2013

We want to tell you how pleased we are with our new Mesa Ridge Trailer (316RLS). It is obvious you care about quality and details that make this a comfortable 'home away from home'. We are currently winter camping and so very comfortable in the cold weather. Thanks for doing such a great job, we look forward to many enjoyable years with our new trailer.

Ron and Cheryl Mogensen
January 3rd, 2013

This is my fifth travel trailer. The quality of my 316 RLS is outstanding. I have had a little warranty work done and the manufacturer went out of their way to get the problem solved. I was 1500 miles away from the dealer I purchased the unit from. The manufacturer had a service man contact me within a couple hours. The repairs were completed without a problem. I am so pleased with this company. When I upgrade it will be another OPEN RANGE.

John Keith
November 20th, 2012

Hi, I purchased my Light 297RLS after researching for a light that is easy towable and well built. I rode out Hurricane Sandy in the coach in Jersey after the company i work for waited too late for us to leave. The coach handled the high wind gusts and rains like a champ. Motels were sold out so I was forced to stay and glad I did because it saved me from driving through this terrible storm. So thank you to all the personnel who made this coach and God bless.

John Carter
November 8th, 2012

I've been camping for 30 years we ordered our travel trailer and have used it during the past year. First trailer I have owned with no warranty issues. Your commitment to quality is apparent, keep up the good work. Thank you.

Paul Merryman

We are full timers that purchased our Journeyer in May of 2011 and have been happy with it every day. We call it our apt. on wheels, plenty of room for us to be comfortable and enjoy our home. Every place we go someone wants to see the inside and we are proud to show it. When you say it is a fifth wheel backwards, they just don't understand until they walk in the door.

Ina Hanson

My husband and I have been camping for over 5 years now and started with a tent, moved into a Pop-up, and now purchased a 297RLS Light 5th Wheel. During that time we have seen every new model that has been developed by many manufacturers they all were very much alike. The minute we walked into our new Light we knew this was finally it. The quality, the layout and price, Open Range has it all! Thank you for coming into the marketplace and giving us the best RV we have ever seen and ½ ton towable.

Gale Smith

Tell Us Your Story

We would like to hear your stories about your Highland Ridge RV experiences.

Share This Page

© 2017 Highland Ridge RV  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service  |  Website Design and Development by David-Ervin.com  |  Dealer Portal
*Due to continual research and advances, manufacturer reserves the right to change specifications, design, price, and equipment without notice, and assumes no responsibility for any error in the literature. Some items shown are not included as standard or optional equipment.